Select Page

It’s happened to all of us.  Someone, be they friend or foe, has tagged you in a picture on Facebook, that you immediately “un-tagged”.  We aren’t always picture perfect as demonstrated by our friend Celine.

In true Facebook fashion, the new “Facial Recognition” feature has been enabled and you didn’t even know it.  Facebook will now be encouraging, if not egging on the people you know to tag you in pictures that they have itentified as looking like you.  Remember, when a picture is tagged it shows up on YOUR wall as well as in your pictures.  If you fret there might be a picture out there you don’t want your grandmother to see or if you aren’t the most photogenic, I’ll out line the steps to take to turn off this feature.

Step 1: go to your privacy settings

Step 2: click customize settings at the bottom of the box

Step 3: Scroll down to ‘Things Others Share’ and find ‘Suggest photos of me to friends’ then click  edit settings and choose ‘Disable’ in the drop down box. Don’t forget to click Okay when you are done.

What is the worst picture you have ever seen “Tagged” in Facebook? Share in the comments!

X

Forgot Password?

Join Us

Password Reset
Please enter your e-mail address. You will receive a new password via e-mail.